YEMEN Press Agency

Names of Hadi, Sanaa delegations’ members, date for start of negotiations revealed

SANAA, Dec. 4 (YPA) – The lists of delegations members names representing the Government of Hadi and the Government of Sana’a were revealed, after the United Nations special envoy, Martin Griffith, arrived in Sanaa on Monday to accompany the negotiators of the Sana’a government to Sweden for the first round of talks since 2016.
The Hadi’s government list includes 12 members: Khalid al-Yamani, Abdullah al-Alimi, Abdul Aziz Jobari, Yasin Makkawi, Mohammad al-Amiri, Ali Ashal, Osman Majali, Minister of Agriculture, Rana Ghanem, Marwan Damaj, Brigadier General Askar Zaile.
The Sana’a government delegation consists of eight members headed by Mohammed Abdel Salam, Ansar Allah’s spokesman, Jalal al-Ruwaishan, Khalid Sa’id al-Dini, Abdul Malik al-Ajri, Ghaleb Mutlaq, Hamid Assem, Salim al-Mughalis and Ibrahim Omar Hajri.
The news agency “Reuters” reported that the talks may begin on Wednesday, as a result of the efforts of the UN envoy, who stepped up his movements in the last period to avoid repeating the fate of a previous tour collapsed in September.
The agency quoted a member of the political bureau of Ansarullah Mohammed al-Bukhiti as saying that the delegation of the Sana’a government will travel to Sweden on Tuesday morning aboard a plane provided by Kuwait and that Griffith will accompany the delegation on the trip.